Categorizing Etihus

If you're new to these arts, this is the place to ask "stupid" questions and get directions!
Sew'Kyetuh
hieroglyphic
hieroglyphic

Categorizing Etihus

Post by Sew'Kyetuh »

I am trying my absolute best to describe and explain things with the least amount of ambiguity here, but somehow and somewhere things get lost in translation, usually from me missing such a tiny bit of information and suddenly a wave of assumptions spring up from the readers. This is my 6th-7th attempt, each time I think I find better ways to put forth the information.

Please help me. I am here to ask for help, and learn, not be belittled and ridiculed as stupid. I understand everything in this post might be exactly as I say it due the fact I am still learning. But this is not the first time I've tried. If you can't or don't wish to help, please simply mention so or do not comment.

This post looks long, but trust me, it needs to be. If you try responding without reading the whole thing, you might either get confused or angry for some reason.

OVERALL: I need help linguistically categorizing my conlang. All others before have failed, and there is debate about how to go about it. This includes professional linguists and those who are taking linguistic courses in college as a major for study.

CON-HISTORY: Etihus is a conlang used in my conworld Meer'Et, Etihus was a language specifically created for the various natives to use, spoken, written, and signed. It was designed to be universal, hard to evolve, and understood by all the caste-races and all the nations. So this means in Meer'Et, there is only one form of major communication based in Etihus. Some changes have occurred over its history, but the world technologically and socially developed quickly before entering a long period of static, like the dark ages.